Finance
“I Know First's AI-powered algorithmic stock forecast achieved returns up to 21.3% in 1 month (with a stock forecast showing up to 501.46% return over 1 year for MU), compared to the S&P 500's 15.36%”
Plain restatementA forecasting vendor states that the best-performing stock in a selected list of its published long signals rose 21.3% over one month, that the best performer over one year (MU) rose 501.46%, and that the S&P 500 returned 15.36% over the comparison period.
Distortion codes this site does not recognise yet: annualised_vs_cumulative, average_vs_median, cherry_picked_window, gross_vs_net. Not collectible until the field guide has an entry.
This post advertises "returns up to 21.3% in 1 month" and a 501.46% one-year return on Micron, against 15.36% for the S&P 500. The Micron number is not invented. Micron closed at $1,015.80 on 18 September 2026 after an extraordinary AI memory boom, and a 501% gain fits a start price near $169 a year earlier. The problem is the framing. The 501.46% is the single best name out of ten hand-picked semiconductor stocks whose median return was about 99%, and five of the ten returned under 100%, so no one holding the list got "up to" anything. The one-month figure is also placed next to a one-year index figure, which is not a like-for-like comparison, and the numbers carry no fees, no risk measures and no semiconductor benchmark, which is what would separate algorithm skill from a single hot sector. The same company publishes this headline format continuously with a rotating top number, including 105.44%, 122.28%, 160.93% and 440.47% versions across 2025 and 2026. What could not be verified: whether those ten signals were genuinely published on the stated date a year earlier, the other nine return figures, the S&P 500 figure, and whether any client account achieved these results. General information only - not financial advice.
[drifted from the evidence:] I Know First's AI-powered algorithmic stock [drifted from the evidence:] forecast achieved returns up to 21.3% in [drifted from the evidence:] 1 month (with a [drifted from the evidence:] stock forecast showing up to 501.46% return over [drifted from the evidence:] 1 year [drifted from the evidence:] for MU), [drifted from the evidence:] compared to the S&P [drifted from the evidence:] 500's 15.36%
[added by the neutral restatement:] A forecasting vendor states that the best-performing stock in a [added by the neutral restatement:] selected list of its published long signals rose 21.3% over [added by the neutral restatement:] one month, that the best performer over one year (MU) [added by the neutral restatement:] rose 501.46%, and that the S&P [added by the neutral restatement:] 500 returned 15.36% [added by the neutral restatement:] over the comparison period.
Red-tinted words in the claim drifted from the evidence. Green-tinted words are what a neutral restatement needs.
The trace / claim to source
- Micron's one-year gain to mid-September 2026 was extraordinary and of roughly the claimed magnitude. MU closed at $1,015.80 on 2026-09-18, and a 501.46% gain implies a start near $169, which is consistent with mid-September 2025 pricing.
- The AI memory cycle behind that move is documented. Micron's fiscal 2025 revenue rose 48.85% to $37.38 billion and earnings rose 997.56%.
- The table's stated "I Know First Average" of 151.15% is the correct unweighted mean of the ten returns displayed, so that specific arithmetic checks out.
- I Know First is a real, identifiable company with a long-running published forecast product, not an invented entity.
- The post labels its average as non-weighted and marks the "up to" framing in its own headline, so the qualifier is present in the source material even though it is easy to miss.
- Omitted qualifier: the claim pairs "21.3% in 1 month" with "the S&P 500's 15.36%" without stating that 15.36% is the one-year index figure printed in the one-year table. A one-month best-performer return set against a one-year index return is not a like-for-like comparison, and the juxtaposition makes the gap look far larger than any matched-period comparison would.
- Annualised vs cumulative: the one-month and one-year figures are presented side by side as though they describe the same achievement. Sustaining 21.3% a month would compound to roughly 915% a year, which is the arithmetic that shows the two numbers cannot be read on the same axis.
- Average vs median: "up to 501.46%" is the single best name out of ten. The unweighted mean of the displayed list is 151.15% and the median is 98.59%, and five of the ten returned less than 100%. No holder of the list received "up to."
- Subgroup generalization: ten semiconductor names in an exceptional memory and AI year are presented as what "I Know First's AI-powered algorithmic stock forecast" achieves. The post does not disclose how many symbols or packages the algorithm covered over the same period, or how these ten were selected for display, so the reader cannot tell whether this is the output or a selected slice of it.
- Cherry picked window: the comparison window runs from 19 September 2025 into the strongest stretch of the memory upcycle. A single favourable twelve-month window for one sector is presented as evidence of general forecasting skill.
- Gross vs net: the figures carry no subscription fee, commission, spread, slippage or tax, and no entry or exit rule is stated beyond a long signal on one date. A net, investor-attainable result would be lower by an undisclosed amount.
- Benchmark mismatch: a concentrated long-only semiconductor basket is measured against a broad market index rather than a semiconductor benchmark, which attributes sector exposure to algorithmic skill. No risk, drawdown or volatility measure is shown alongside the return.
- Recurring template: the same headline structure is published continuously with a rotating top number, from 105.44% and 122.28% to 160.93% and 440.47% across 2025 and 2026. That pattern is consistent with a marketing series built around whichever name performed best in each look-back, rather than a stable, reported track record.
- Whether those ten long signals were actually published on 19 September 2025. No archived snapshot of that dated forecast was retrieved, so the difference between a real-time signal record and a look-back table cannot be settled from the evidence in hand.
- The exact start prices, and therefore nine of the ten individual return figures. Only Micron's current price level was independently retrieved, as of 2026-09-18 and 2026-09-21.
- The S&P 500's 15.36% figure. No primary index series for the exact window was retrieved. For context only, one tertiary source reports the S&P 500's five-year average annual return at 13.125% as of the end of August 2026 with dividends reinvested, which makes a mid-teens one-year print plausible in magnitude without confirming it.
- The 21.3% one-month figure entirely: its period, its constituent names and its source report were not located.
- Whether any client money achieved these results. No audited composite, GIPS-compliant presentation or client account statement was found, and the Trustpilot testimonials sit at the bottom of the source hierarchy and prove nothing.
- The entity's registration status with any securities regulator and whether this performance presentation would meet that regulator's advertising standards. Not verified, so not asserted either way.
The underlying stock move behind the largest number is real and of the claimed order of magnitude. Micron closed at $1,015.80 on 2026-09-18, with an all-time closing high of $1,213.37 on 2026-06-25, and traded between $1,028.56 and $1,064.49 on 2026-09-21. Micron has been trading near or above $1,000 with news flow centred on AI-driven memory demand, especially high-bandwidth memory. Micron's fiscal 2025 revenue was $37.38 billion, up 48.85% on the prior year, with earnings up 997.56%. A 501.46% one-year gain implies a starting price near $169 as of 2026-09-18 pricing, which is consistent with where Micron traded in mid-September 2025 on background knowledge, but that starting price was not independently retrieved. The ten figures shown in the post are internally consistent: their unweighted mean is exactly 151.15%, matching the "I Know First Average" printed in the table. Their median is 98.59%. Three names (MU, INTC, AMD) sit above the stated average, and five of the ten (KLAC, NVDA, MPWR, ENTG, TSM) returned less than 100%. The vendor publishes this format continuously with a rotating headline number. Retrieved article titles include "Stock Market Predictions Based on Machine Learning: Returns up to 440.47% in 1 Year", "Stock Market Forecast Based on a Self-learning Algorithm: Returns up to 122.28% in 1 Year", "Stock Forecasting Based on Machine Learning: Returns up to 160.93% in 1 Year", plus "Algo-Trading: 105.44% Return in 1 Year" and "Stock Picking by Algorithms: 128.69% Return in 1 Year". The same "up to" construction appears across its promotional inventory, including "Portfolio Strategies & Asset Allocation - 86.43% Expected Annual Return Using Algorithmic Allocation" and evaluation reports headlined "Accuracy Up To 88%" and "Accuracy Up To 97%". The company describes itself as a fintech providing self-learning, AI-based algorithmic forecasting for capital markets, with the algorithm developed by Dr. Lipa Roitman.
Complete reasoning
The reply is formatted for pasting into the thread where the claim is circulating.
Compact share page: finance.trueseeker.com/s/d008577bd931/F3gC7owgYzyrgSyABzl7Tj
Ask this case
Answers come only from the case file above; nothing is added.
Is the 501.46% Micron return real?
The magnitude checks out. Micron closed at $1,015.80 on 18 September 2026, and a 501.46% gain implies a starting price near $169, which is consistent with where Micron traded a year earlier. But this figure is the single best performer out of ten hand-picked stocks, not a typical or average result.
Why is this claim rated misleading if the numbers aren't invented?
The claim compares a one-month figure to a one-year S&P 500 figure as if they measure the same thing, and it highlights the best of ten stocks (501.46%) while the group's median return was about 98.59%. Five of the ten stocks returned less than 100%, so no one holding the full list would have gotten 'up to' that number.
What was the average return of the ten stocks shown?
The unweighted average was 151.15%, which matches the 'I Know First Average' printed in the source table. But this average is pulled up by a few strong performers, and the median return was much lower at 98.59%.
Does this reflect the algorithm's overall performance, or just a lucky sector pick?
The investigation could not tell. The ten stocks are all semiconductor names during an exceptional AI-driven memory boom, and the post does not disclose how many total signals the algorithm produced over the same period or how these ten were selected for display.
Could an actual investor have achieved these returns?
That was not established. The figures include no fees, commissions, taxes, or slippage, and there is no confirmation that any client account or fund achieved results matching these numbers.