Finance
“Plățile pentru serviciile medicale la InClinic Rahova, achitate cu AXI Card, oferă 10% cashback" (Payments for medical services at InClinic Rahova, made with AXI Card, give 10% cashback)”
Plain restatementAXI Finance IFN S.A. operates a promotional campaign under which cardholders receive 10% of the transaction value back when they pay for medical services at InClinic Rahova using an AXI Card.
This is an advertisement placed by AXI Card itself, and the offer it describes is real. AXI Finance IFN S.A. publishes a campaign on its own website called "Cashback AXI Card la InClinic Rahova" giving 10% of the payment value back on medical services paid at that clinic with an AXI card, running from 1 October 2025 to 31 December 2030, which covers the post's date of 8 September 2026. What the post leaves out is in the fine print: the cashback applies only to payments made in person at the clinic's card terminal, not online and not at other clinics in the Regina Maria foundation network, it is only for existing AXI customers with an active credit contract and an activated card, it is capped at 10,000 lei per year, and the money arrives the following month rather than at the till. The post also discloses, as Romanian law requires, that this is a credit card costing 5.9% per month with an effective annual rate of 85.04%, which means an unpaid balance would cancel out the 10% benefit in under two months. It could not be confirmed with a dated source that the campaign was still running on the exact day the post appeared, and AXI states it can end the campaign with 24 hours' notice. General information only, not financial advice.
[drifted from the evidence:] Plățile pentru serviciile medicale la InClinic Rahova, achitate cu AXI [drifted from the evidence:] Card, oferă 10% [drifted from the evidence:] cashback" (Payments for medical services at InClinic Rahova, [drifted from the evidence:] made with AXI Card, [drifted from the evidence:] give 10% cashback)
AXI [added by the neutral restatement:] Finance IFN S.A. operates a promotional campaign under which cardholders receive 10% [added by the neutral restatement:] of the transaction value back when they pay for medical services at InClinic Rahova [added by the neutral restatement:] using an AXI Card.
Red-tinted words in the claim drifted from the evidence. Green-tinted words are what a neutral restatement needs.
The trace / claim to source
- The campaign is real, named, and documented on the issuer's own official channel, not merely asserted in a social post.
- The headline rate is exactly right: 10% of the eligible transaction value, not "up to 10%".
- InClinic Rahova is the correct named partner merchant, and the underlying institutional partnership between AXI Finance and Fundația Inovații Sociale Regina Maria is independently documented on the foundation's own channel.
- The campaign period, 1 October 2025 to 31 December 2030, covers the post's publication date of 8 September 2026.
- The cashback mechanism described (money returned to the card) matches the issuer's stated mechanism.
- The post includes the representative credit example required for consumer credit advertising in Romania, and its figures match the issuer's own product page.
- Omitted qualifier: the post says payments for medical services at InClinic Rahova with AXI Card give 10% cashback, with no conditions attached. The issuer's own terms restrict eligibility to payments made physically at the clinic's POS terminal, exclude online payments and other providers in the Regina Maria foundation network, require the payer to be an existing AXI client with an active credit contract and an activated card in their own name, cap the benefit at 10,000 lei per year, and pay the cashback in the following month rather than at the till. A reader could reasonably conclude that any payment to that clinic qualifies, or that the discount applies at the moment of payment.
- Omitted qualifier: the cashback is presented alongside "more flexibility" for medical services, without stating that the benefit is delivered through a revolving credit line whose cost the same post discloses as 5.9% per month and DAE 85.04%. On those disclosed figures, an unpaid balance erodes the 10% benefit in under two months. The two facts sit in the same post but the framing does not connect them.
- Omitted qualifier: the caption's representative example states the 1,059 RON total payable for a 1,000 RON limit without the repayment-timing condition that the issuer's own product page attaches to that figure, namely full drawdown on the 1st and full repayment by the 5th of the following month. Without that condition the total payable figure is not reproducible.
- The advertisement does not disclose that the issuer may discontinue the campaign at 24 hours' notice, so the five-year window implied by the campaign period is not a commitment.
- Whether the campaign was still live on the exact post date of 8 September 2026. The issuer's campaign page carries no retrieved publication or last-updated date, and the strongest dated corroboration is 6 April 2026. The issuer's stated right to end it at 24 hours' notice means continued availability is inferred, not directly confirmed.
- The signed official regulament document was not retrieved. All condition detail above comes from the issuer's plain-language presentation of that regulament on its own site, so the possibility of further conditions in the signed text cannot be excluded.
- Whether the cashback is credited as a cash balance reduction, a spendable amount, or something else in practice. The issuer states it goes "directly to the AXI card" but the accounting treatment is not specified in the retrieved material.
- No consumer-protection action, ANPC decision, or regulatory finding relating to this specific campaign was found. Absence of a finding is not evidence of compliance or non-compliance.
The campaign exists and is issued by the same company that placed the advertisement. AXI Finance IFN S.A. launched a campaign called "Cashback AXI Card la InClinic Rahova", running from 1 October 2025 to 31 December 2030, under which customers receive money back when paying for medical services at InClinic Rahova with the AXI card. On each eligible transaction with the AXI card at InClinic Rahova, the cardholder receives 10% of the payment value directly into the card account. The issuer's page sets out conditions the advertisement does not mention. The campaign is valid throughout Romania but only for payments made physically at the POS terminal inside InClinic Rahova, and online payments or payments to other providers in the Fundația Inovații Sociale Regina Maria network are not eligible. To take part, a person must cumulatively be at least 18 with domicile or residence in Romania, be an AXI client with an active credit contract, hold an AXI card issued in their own name and activated under that contract, and make at least one eligible transaction at InClinic Rahova during the campaign period. The benefit is 10% of the transaction value: a 500 lei payment on 10 October 2025 returns 50 lei to the AXI card in November, cashback can be earned on multiple transactions, but the maximum cannot exceed 10,000 lei per year, and transactions are identified through the merchant's unique MID code, 30472120 for InClinic Rahova. If that code changes and the transaction cannot be identified, proof of payment may be requested, and if the card is cancelled or blocked the cashback is lost. AXI reserves the right to modify or discontinue the campaign, with at least 24 hours' prior notice on www.axi-card.ro. Independent corroboration that the campaign was still listed months after launch: a B1 TV article notes that among AXI's card promotions there is a medical-sector cashback example, "Cashback AXI Card la InClinic Rahova", available over an extended period from 01.10.2025 to 31.12.2030, for medical service payments at that partner, with details in the campaign rules. That article carries a page date of 6 April 2026. The underlying commercial relationship is documented by the clinic's side as well. Fundația Inovații Sociale Regina Maria announced a strategic partnership with AXI Finance covering partial but considerable support for InClinic Rahova over the following five years, the clinic being a self-sustaining socio-medical entrepreneurship project launched in early 2024. The credit terms quoted in the post match the issuer's own published representative example. AXI's product page states that for a credit card with a 1,000 RON limit, monthly interest starts at 5.9%, annual interest starts at 70.8% with a DAE of 85.04%, and the total payable is 1,059 RON per month if the client uses the full credit limit at a POS in Romania, not in cash, on the 1st of the month and repays it in full on the 5th of the month following the use.
Complete reasoning
The reply is formatted for pasting into the thread where the claim is circulating.
Compact share page: finance.trueseeker.com/s/c65fb45cafc0/upZXiZ-RsyjFh-g3OqjVQ8
Ask this case
Answers come only from the case file above; nothing is added.
Is the 10% cashback offer real?
Yes. AXI Finance IFN S.A. runs a campaign called 'Cashback AXI Card la InClinic Rahova' on its own site, giving back 10% of the payment value on medical services paid there with an AXI card, from 1 October 2025 to 31 December 2030.
Does every payment at InClinic Rahova qualify for the cashback?
No. Only payments made in person at the clinic's card terminal count. Online payments and payments at other clinics in the Regina Maria foundation network are excluded, and you must already be an AXI client with an active credit contract and an activated card in your own name.
When and how much cashback do you actually get?
The cashback equals 10% of the transaction value and is credited to the AXI card the following month, not at the time of payment. It is capped at 10,000 lei per year.
Does using this credit card cost anything?
Yes. The post itself discloses that AXI Card charges 5.9% monthly interest with an effective annual rate of 85.04%. Based on those figures, an unpaid balance would cancel out the 10% cashback benefit in under two months.
Was the campaign confirmed to still be running on the date the post appeared, 8 September 2026?
This was not established. The most recent dated corroboration found is from 6 April 2026, and AXI can end the campaign with only 24 hours' notice, so its continued availability on the post's date is inferred rather than directly confirmed.