Case TS-38CB71259 Sept 2026fact

Finance

“Over 3,000 people have been serviced by this CEO's credit repair business" (post caption: "with over 3,000 people serviced I'm truly grateful... our unlimited plan is $65 today buy one get two free... Link in bio to secure your spot")”

Plain restatementThe operator of an Instagram-marketed credit repair service states that the business has served more than 3,000 clients to date, and is offering an "unlimited plan" for $65 with a buy-one-get-two-free promotion and limited availability.

UnverifiedConfidence Medium
What this verdict means →

Distortion code this site does not recognise yet: urgency_scarcity. Not collectible until the field guide has an entry.

An Instagram credit repair account says its owner has serviced over 3,000 people, posted alongside a birthday sale offering a $65 "unlimited plan" with buy one get two free and limited slots. The 3,000 figure cannot be verified. It appears only in the seller's own caption, no independent record of it was found, and private businesses do not file client counts anywhere that could confirm or refute it. The post also does not say what period the number covers, what counts as being "serviced," or what results those clients got, so the figure says nothing about whether the service works. Federal law in the United States bars credit repair companies from taking payment before the promised work is fully performed, and requires a written contract and a three day cancellation right, but the post does not name a country and does not disclose its payment timing or contract terms. Regulators including the FTC and CFPB also note that consumers can dispute credit report errors themselves at no cost, and that no company can legally remove accurate, current negative information. The verdict is Unverified: no evidence contradicts the claim, and no evidence supports it either. *General information only - not financial advice.*

The drift / as claimed vs as evidenced

[drifted from the evidence:] Over 3,000 people have been serviced by this CEO's credit repair business" [drifted from the evidence:] (post caption: "with over 3,000 [drifted from the evidence:] people serviced I'm truly grateful... our unlimited plan [drifted from the evidence:] is $65 [drifted from the evidence:] today buy one get two free... Link in bio to secure your spot")


[added by the neutral restatement:] The operator of an Instagram-marketed credit repair [added by the neutral restatement:] service states that the business [added by the neutral restatement:] has served more than 3,000 [added by the neutral restatement:] clients to date, and is offering an "unlimited plan" [added by the neutral restatement:] for $65 [added by the neutral restatement:] with a buy-one-get-two-free promotion and limited availability.

Red-tinted words in the claim drifted from the evidence. Green-tinted words are what a neutral restatement needs.

The trace / claim to source

Where it appeared
⌿ Omitted qualifier
A load-bearing condition from the source quietly disappears from the claim.
urgency_scarcity
Secondary sourcegovernment and non-profit consumer education **Not found:** any independent record of the "3,000 people serviced" figure. No company registration record, no audited or third-party client count, no regulator filing, no press coverage, no consumer-protection action naming this operator, and no third-party review corpus corroborating volume. Search attempts included the account handle, the operator name, the brand name, and the specific offer terms.
State and non-profit consumer alerts on credit repair scam markers (Michigan AG consumer protection, NYC DCA tip sheet, CCCS)
Primary sourceUS federal statute
Credit Repair Organizations Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1679b, enacted text
Primary sourcefederal regulator consumer guidance
FTC Consumer Alert, "Spot the scams when fixing your credit" (January 2026)
Primary sourcefederal regulator enforcement record
FTC press release, "FTC Stops Sprawling Credit Repair Scheme that Scammed Consumers Out of Nearly $200 Million" (August 2026)
Primary sourcefederal regulator guidance
CFPB, "Is it possible to remove accurate but negative information from my credit report?" and related credit repair pages
Primary sourcefederal regulator
FTC Consumer Alert, "Credit repair firm settles with FTC" (March 2020, BMS matter)
Primary sourceself-published promotional
Instagram profile @bosswomann__ ("Tationia Ra | Credit Goat," approx. 72K followers, bio references payment plans and Afterpay)
● Primary source found
What is true
  • The account exists and publicly markets credit repair services. Instagram lists @bosswomann__ as an active account with a substantial follower count as of 2026-09-05.
  • Credit repair is a real, legal service category. Consumers do have dispute rights under the Fair Credit Reporting Act, and companies may lawfully assist with them.
  • The post's promotional terms are stated plainly: a $65 "unlimited plan," a buy-one-get-two-free offer, and a booking link.
  • Nothing retrieved contradicts the 3,000 figure. A business of this marketing footprint reaching that cumulative number over several years is not implausible on its face.
What is misleading
  • Omitted qualifier: the claim gives a headcount with no period, no definition of "serviced," and no outcome measure. A count that mixes paying clients, free consultation calls, and digital product buyers is a different claim from 3,000 completed credit repair engagements, and the post does not say which it is. Volume served is not evidence of results delivered, and no results data is offered.
  • Urgency scarcity: "LIMITED SLOT AVAILABLE NOW" and "$65 today" attach a deadline to a money decision. FTC and state consumer-protection guidance list time pressure on credit repair offers among the standard warning markers. A birthday sale is a legitimate marketing device in many sectors; in this specific sector regulators flag the pattern.
  • Unverifiable proof-of-scale used as trust signal: the 3,000 figure functions in the post as the credential that justifies the purchase, and it is exactly the type of number that sits at the bottom of the source hierarchy, self-reported by the seller with no audit trail. Repetition of it across the account's posts would add nothing.
  • The offer's "secure your spot" framing implies payment at booking. If this operator is a US credit repair organization, collecting payment before services are fully performed is barred by 15 U.S.C. § 1679b(b). The post does not disclose its payment timing, its contract terms, or the three-day cancellation right that US law requires, so this is a flagged unknown rather than an established violation.
What is uncertain
  • The 3,000 figure itself. No independent verification is possible, and none was found after multiple distinct search strategies.
  • The jurisdiction of the operator and the client base, which determines whether CROA, state credit-services registration and bonding rules, or a non-US regime applies.
  • Whether payment is collected before or after services are performed, and whether a CROA-compliant written contract and disclosure are provided.
  • What the "unlimited plan" includes, and whether outcomes are guaranteed, implied, or disclaimed. Nothing in the intake text promises a score increase.
  • Whether any regulator, state attorney general, or court record exists regarding this operator. None was retrieved, and absence of retrieval here is weak evidence in either direction.
Evidence summary

The client-count figure appears only in the poster's own caption. Nothing independent was retrieved that either corroborates or contradicts it. Private service businesses are not required to publish client counts, so no register of record exists that would necessarily carry this number. That is a genuine evidentiary absence, not a contradiction. What the retrieved regulator record does establish is the legal and factual frame around the offer itself: - The enacted statute states that no credit repair organization may charge or receive money "for the performance of any service... before such service is fully performed" (15 U.S.C. § 1679b(b)). The FTC's own enforcement writing treats fees labeled enrollment, set-up, or processing as covered by that bar. - The FTC's January 2026 consumer alert frames the sector around rules "dishonest companies and scammers often break," and notes consumers can do the same dispute steps themselves at no cost. - The CFPB states that credit repair companies cannot legally get information removed if it is accurate and timely. - In the August 2026 FTC action, the agency alleged the defendants "required consumers to pay illegal advance fees to enroll," among other conduct. That is an allegation about a different operator and carries no implication about this one. - CROA also requires a written contract with a service description, a time estimate, and a stated three-day right to cancel, plus delivery of a separate "Consumer Credit File Rights" disclosure before contracting.

Complete reasoning
The only source for "over 3,000 people serviced" is the seller's own caption, dated 2026-09-05, and no independent register, filing, audit, or third-party record of a private client count exists to check it against. I considered **Accurate** and rejected it because a self-reported promotional metric with no primary record can never reach that grade. I considered **False** and rejected it because nothing contradicts the number and the figure is not implausible for an account of this size, and absence of evidence is not contradiction. I considered **Source exists but framing is misleading**, which requires a real independent source being distorted, and here there is no underlying source at all, only the seller's assertion. Confidence is capped at Medium because the jurisdiction is unspecified on a rule-bound offer and because state-level business registration databases were not exhaustively searched. Separately, the offer carries the urgency-scarcity marker that FTC and CFPB guidance name in the credit repair category as of 2026, and this case does not auto-approve.
Use this case

The reply is formatted for pasting into the thread where the claim is circulating.

Compact share page: finance.trueseeker.com/s/38cb712588ff/Pn3LseWsv__HjVkTrV1ulM

Ask this case

Answers come only from the case file above; nothing is added.

Is it true that this business has served over 3,000 people?

That figure cannot be verified. It comes only from the seller's own caption, and no independent record exists to confirm or contradict it.

Why can't fact-checkers just confirm the number?

Private businesses are not required to publish client counts anywhere, so there is no register or filing that would carry this figure. Its absence from outside sources is not evidence against it, just a gap in what can be checked.

Does the 3,000 figure at least show the service works?

No. The post does not say what time period the number covers, what counts as being 'serviced,' or what results those clients got, so the number says nothing about outcomes.

Is the $65 unlimited plan and buy-one-get-two-free offer a warning sign?

The post's urgency language, such as a same-day price and limited slots, matches patterns that regulators list as common markers to watch for in credit repair marketing. That does not prove wrongdoing, but it is flagged as worth noticing.

Is there anything illegal about how this offer is presented?

The investigation did not establish this. US law bars credit repair companies from taking payment before work is completed and requires a written contract with a three-day cancellation right, but the post does not disclose its payment timing, contract terms, or even its country, so this remains an unresolved unknown rather than a confirmed violation.

Similar cases on record